Drum Mixers and Mixer Trucks
نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

When I was a kid I used to love trucks and construction equipment. I had a truck movie that would show all different kinds of cranes, mixer trucks, roller trucks and backhoes. I think there was some sort of construction genie that would explain what all the different trucks did. My favorite machine appeared at the end of the movie. It was a mammoth machine that paved highways. It would crawl along at an incredibly small pace and leave a paved highway behind it. Workers would be running around the machine making sure everything was running smoothly while more workers used long brooms to smooth out the fresh cement. I always wanted to learn more about the machine when I watched that movie but now I know it’s pretty much just a cement mixer and roller in one machine.

Children seem to be the least interested in concrete mixer drum roller compared to the other construction toys. The rotating drum mixer just isn’t as fun to play with when compared to crane arms and big powerful dump trucks. However, cement mixers don’t always come in truck form. There is a smaller mixer that can be attached to a back of a car. I guess the mixer truck and the smaller mixer can mix other things other than concrete but concrete is the most common thing to mix in these.

The mixers blend water and some form of aggregate such as pea gravel or sand to make the concrete. Both mixers can be rented for personal use if someone wanted to touch up their driveway or make a pool. I always wanted to write my name in drying concrete, but never got the chance. I was fascinated with the idea of having written in something that will last decades. Sometimes I see the occasional foot print in sidewalks and I always get a kick out of that. However, it must be a pain for the poor person who made the sidewalk.

related reading:gift boxes  chocolate packaging

 





:: برچسب‌ها: concrete mixer drum roller ,
:: بازدید از این مطلب : 241
|
امتیاز مطلب : 0
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 0
|
مجموع امتیاز : 0
تاریخ انتشار : پنج شنبه 8 آبان 1393 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: